Femi Gbajabiamila becomes the new Speaker

Honourable Femi Gbajabiamila has been elected Speaker of the 9th House of Representatives

He secured 281 votes to defeat his only challenger, Umar Bago, who garnered a paltry 76 votes.

He assumed office in 2003, representing Surelere 1 Federal Constituency.

In 2011, Gbajabiamila contested for the third term on the platform of the Action Congress of Nigeria and won.

His supporters, including National chairman of All Progressives Congress, APC, Comrade Adams Oshiomhole, couldn’t hide their excitement immediately he got the threshold.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>